VP Racing Fuel The Peoples Bank Schaefer Photos Rock Auto John Jones Pepsi Logo Walls Equip Print Worx Pewter Hall Oreilly Auto SMX Napa Knight Drainage Hoosier Tire McDonalds Brandeis Machinery MLR Fab P3 Racing Shirts


Sheppard Rockets to Icebreaker Victory...
Gilpin and Gumm Winners ...

Brandon Sheppard

March 16, 2019 - Brandon Sheppard rocketed to his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory of the season and his first career win at Brownstown Speedway.

Sheppard becomes the fifth different winner on the Lucas Oil tour this season after holding off a late-race charge from Devin Moran for the Icebreaker win.

Jonathan Davenport finished third, with Hudson O'Neal and Tyler Erb completed the top five.

Devin Gilpin would capture the first "Knight Drainage & Excavating" Modified feature of the year.

Rick Gumm started out 2019 where he left off last year with another "Pewter Hall" Pure Stock victory. Gumm now has 12 straight Brownstown Speedway Pure Stock feature wins.

Full Results....     Winners Pics....

Brownstown Speedway 2018 Champions

Brownstown Speedway would like to congratulate all of our 2018 Season Champions.

EZ Lift Super Late Models - Devin Gilpin
A&K Excavating Modifieds - Matt Boknecht
Print Worx Indiana Pro Late Model Series - Tyler Cain
Woolston Automotive Super Stocks - Jason Hehman
Pewter Hall Pure Stocks - Derek Clegg
Hornets - Bill Grant

The 2018 Schaefer Photos & Custom Tees Rookie of the Year awards go to the following:

EZ Lift Super Late Models - Brayton Laster
A&K Excavating Modifieds - Brayden Watson
Print Worx Indiana Pro Late Model Series - Justin Bowling
Woolston Automotive Super Stocks - Zach Sasser
Pewter Hall Pure Stocks - Kevin Streeval
Hornets - Buzzy Jurek

FunFest Closes Out 2018 Racing Season...

October 14, 2018 -Friday's FunFest program was postponed due to rain and the entire Friday and Saturday Funfest schedule of events was held on Saturday starting at Noon. There were 52 racing events, 4 hot lap sessions and 2 powder puffs and the entire program was completed in 11 hours and 55 minutes. The enduros were ran on Sunday as planned.

The following are feature winners:

Josh Cunningham (Non-wing Sprints)
Tyler Neal (Super LM)
Marty O'Neal (Pro LM)
Earl Plessinger (UMP Modifieds)
Tim Eddleman (Super Stocks)
Rick Gumm (Pure Stocks)
John Mayer Jr. (Hornets)
Mickey Hines (Bombers)
Matt Lux (Tq Midgets)
Megan Alexaner (SS/PS/Bomber Powder Puff)
Leslie Clark (Hornet Powder Puff)
Gary Hayden (Pure Stock Enduro)
William Wright (Hornet Enduro)

Full Results....     Winners Pics....

Mike Fields Gets 4th "Brandeis Super Stock Series" Victory...
ILMS and Track Championships Decided ...

Mike Fields

October 6, 2018 - Mike Fields has been the one to beat all year in "Brandeis Super Stock Series" events. Fields would finish the "Brandeis Super Stock Series" by getting his 4th win out of 6 series races. Fields has 8 total Brownstown "Woolston Automotive" Super Stock feature wins for the year.

Jason Hehman is the Brownstown Speedway "Woolston Automotive" Super Stock track champion. This is Hehman's first Brownstown Speedway track championship.

Marty O'Neal visited victory lane in "Print Worx" Indiana Pro Late Models for the 6th time at Brownstown this year. O'Neal has seven series victories. Tyler Cain would hold on to his current ILMS point lead to capture his first ILMS championship.

Matt Boknecht would get his fifth Brownstown modified victory for the year in "A & K Excavating" Modifieds. Boknecht would also become the "A & K Excavating" Modified track champion for 2018. Boknecht now holds the record for the most ever track championships with a total of 8. He was previously tied for the most track championships at 7 with Tim Clark.

Rick Gumm would set a Brownstown Speedway record by recording his 9th straight feature victory in the "Pewter Hall" Pure Stock division. The previous track record was eight wins in-a-row. Derek Clegg is the 2018 "Pewter Hall" Pure Stock track champion. This is Clegg's first Brownstown Speedway track championship.

Bill Grant would get win number four in the Hornet division feature and capture the 2018 Hornet track championship. This would be Grant's first Brownstown Speedway track championship.

Devin Gilpin is the "EZ-Lift" Super Late Model Brownstown Speedway champion for 2018. Gilpin has back-to-back Super Late Model track championships and a total of 5 Brownstown track championships.

Full Results....     Winners Pics....

Upcoming Events


Fri., March 22nd

"All IN 25"
presented by
Hoosier Truck Sales
410 Non-Wing Sprints

plus Super Late Models and Modifieds



Sat., March 23rd

"11th No Way Out 40"
presented by
Wehmiller Express
410 Non-Wing Sprints
$7500 to win

plus Pro Late Models, Modifieds, Super Stocks



Sat., March 30th

"Brownstown Speedway Opening Points Night"

Pro Late Models, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Pure Stocks, Hornets




  Buy Tickets


  Media Request Form
Email Media Request Form
only to:


Track Information

Regular Show Times

Gates open 3:00

Drivers Draw ends 5:15.

Hot Laps at 6:00.


after Hot Laps.


Regular Show

General Admission

$15 for adults -

Children 12 & under

Free with paid adult.

Pit Admission

General admission + $15 per person at pit gate.


Coolers (14") allowed,

NO Glass Bottles



Brownstown, IN 47220

Located on Highway 250 at the Jackson County Fairgrounds

(1 mile) south-east of Brownstown, Indiana


View Map



Track Phone (Racedays)

(812) 358-5332


Promoter - Jim Price

(812) 620-0751




Speedway Chaplin

For any racing need or life event that requires special prayer request.

Phone 812-530-7475



2018 Point

Super Late Models

1. Devin Gilpin #1G
2. Alan Magner #17M
3. Steve Godsey #14
4. Karlie Holt #9H
5. Jared Baiey #24


Super Stocks

1. Jason Hehman #37
2. Colton Sullivan #8
3. Aubrey Eagan #4A
4. Jack Frye #2
5. Tim Schumpe #32


UMP Modifieds

1. Matt Boknecht #22
2. Jeremy Owens #00
3. Dennis Boknecht #22D
4. Logan Mounce #50
5. Ryan Thomas #T9


ILMS Pro Late Models

1. Tyler Cain #5C
2. Tyler Neal #20
3. Raymond Humphrey #75H
4. Justin Bowling* #0
5. Marty O'Neal #19


Pure Stocks

1. Derek Clegg #02
2. Keaton Streeval #14S
3. Zachary Stalker #11s
4. Jeremy Huebner #28H
5. Josh Hayes #21H



1. Bill Grant #52
2. Josh Hallett #56
3. Shannon Walp #45
4. Andrew Roark #06A
5. Buzzy Jurek* #12



Space     ILMS Pro LM Logo   Lucas Oil LM Series   Mars Logo
Space Space   Summer Nationals Logo   UMP Logo

COPYRIGHT © Brownstownspeedway.com, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
All trademarks, marks, and registered trademarks are the properties of their registered owners.