BROWNSTOWN, Ind. -- Frankie Coomer and Dick Phillips would lead the field to the green at the start of the 25 lap Late Model feature. Coomer would edge out an advantage down the backstretch and would lead lap number one. Coming out of turn two, Mike Jewell and Brett Davis would battle for the second position. Phillips, who had started second, had slipped back to the fourth position. Jewell would get around Davis on lap number three on the high side. Jewell wasn't done yet, as on the next circuit Jewell would ride the top shelf around Coomer for the lead. Coomer would then have to fight to keep his second position, as Davis would move in to challenge Coomer. Coomer would keep his spot, while Davis would battle with Dan Sturgeon for third. Sturgeon would take the spot away from Davis on lap number six. Sturgeon would move up to battle for second on lap eight with Coomer. Sturgeon would get the second spot away from Coomer, relegating him back to third. The driver on the move though, was Steve Godsey. He had moved from 12th to the 8th position by lap 13. By the 15th lap, Jewell had a full straightaway lead on Sturgeon, and was lapping cars in the process. The field would slow for the first time on lap 20 for debris in turn one. The yellow would fly once again on the restart for a spin involving Jim Curry and Godsey in turn number two. When the green flag came out again, Jewell would bolt to a good sized advantage on Sturgeon. Disaster would strike a hard running Davis as he would fly off the banking in turn one, and would stall on the backstretch, bringing out the caution on lap 22. When racing resumed with three to go, Jewell had the race well in hand and would go on to take his second consecutive victory at Brownstown. Following Jewell to the line were Sturgeon, Coomer, Phillips, and Mark Barber would round out the top five. Mike Jewell is sponsored by: Southern Indiana Rock Drilling, MPC Motorsports, GKN Sinter Metals, and Morgan Foods. Jewell was piloting his "Judge Wapner" Mastersbilt Chassis.

In the Bomber division, Steve Godsey took home his third victory of the year. Godsey also picked up an extra $100 for his efforts as well. The 15 lap feature started with Darrell Burton leading the first lap with Bubba Woods, and Godsey in tow. Woods would move in to battle with Burton for the point. Woods would grab the lead coming to the line. Godsey would snag the second spot from Burton just a couple of seconds later. The yellow would fly on lap number two for Justin Cheatham who had spun in turn four. Due to going back to the last scored lap, Godsey would have to go back to third and Burton back to second. On the restart, Godsey would take the second position back from Burton. Clifton Barron would take the third spot away from Burton, bringing Robert Walters with him to fourth and putting Burton back to fifth. Back up front, Godsey had pulled nose to tail with Woods on lap eight. On the next circuit, Godsey would get around Woods for the point. Back to the battle for third that was shaping up between Walters and Barron now, as Walters would get by for the spot. The final caution would fly on lap 12, as Cheatham would loop his car again. Godsey would take the green flag and would hold off a last ditch charge from Woods, who flew off the banking in turn three going for the point. Following Godsey to the line were Walters, Barron, Mike Burch, and Jason Combs would round out the top five.

In the Super Stock feature, everyone wondered whether or not that Jay Deckard would stay perfect on the season. That would not be the case, as Deckard would last five laps before a flat tire ended his evening. This would set the stage for a new winner to emerge, and Chris Deweese wanted that honor. He would lead the first lap, with a battle for second involving Troy Clark and Randy Moore taking place right behind him. Clark would take the spot, putting Moore back to third. Clark would move up behind Deweese and would poke his nose underneath him to no avail, as Deweese would keep the point. The first caution would fly for a spin involving Cale Kern and John Phelps on lap five. On the restart the yellow would fly again for the stalled car of the third place running Moore. The field would go green for just two more laps when the yellow flew again on lap eight. This caution would be for the second place car of Clark, who dropped a driveshaft. This had moved Jason Jameson up to the second position due to cars dropping out. Jameson had been running the high groove, a groove seldom ran at the Brownstown Speedway by the Super Stocks. This groove was working, because on lap number nine, Jameson would take the lead away from Deweese. Deweese's luck would go sour as he would have to retire due to a dropped driveshaft. Jameson would stretch out a good sized advantage on the field with just five to go. Jeremy Hines would move up to the second position, getting around Jerry Adams. It looked as if Hines was catching Jameson lap after lap, but time ran out as Jameson would become the man to unseat Deckard's stronghold on the Super Stock division. Rounding out the top five were Hines, Adams, Terry Arthur, and Jeff Walters.

Late Model Feature: 1.Mike Jewell, 2.Dan Sturgeon, 3.Frankie Coomer, 4.Dick Phillips, 5.Mark Barber, 6.Brad Barrow, 7.Tony Traficant, 8.Adam Sasser, 9.Tim Prince, 10.Jim Curry, 11.Steven Godsey, 12.Greg Ault, 13.Shannon Reed, 14.Keith Deppe, 15.Justin Blackwell, 16.AJ Bingham, 17.Brian Wilhite, 18.Brett Davis, 19.Cody Mahoney, 20.Ernie Barrow