

For Immediate Release September 19, 2008

Josh McGuire Sets Fast Time for the 29TH Annual Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway on Friday Night

BROWNSTOWN, IN (September 19, 2008) - Josh McGuire of Grayson, KY set fast time during PRC Time Trials for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Jackson 100 on Friday Night at the Brownstown Speedway. The 27-year-old driver, who scored the biggest win of his career three weeks ago in the LOLMDS sanctioned event at Portsmouth, OH toured the quarter-mile oval in 15.221 seconds as he spun a number two which means the top two in each of the six group qualifying heat races will inverted for Saturday Night's preliminaries.

McGuire, who drives a C.J. Rayburn Chassis car, led the way over the 58 entrants that were on hand. The other drivers who were fast in their group and will start on the outside front row include; Greg Johnson of Bedford, IN, Rick Eckert of York, PA, Tim McCreadie of Watertown, NY, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN and Earl Pearson, Jr. of Jacksonville, FL.

Saturday Night's preliminaries will include six Heat Races, two B-Mains and the 29th Annual Jackson 100 feature event, paying \$20,000 to win and \$1,000 to start. Saturday's gates will open at 2:00 PM with a driver's autograph session beginning at 4:30 PM.

<u>Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Heat Race Lineups for Saturday Night's Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway.</u>

Heat 1 Lineup (10 Laps-Top 3 to Jackson 100): Don O'Neal, Josh McGuire, Darren Miller, Bart Hartman, Scott Bloomquist, Scott James, Kevin Claycomb, John Gill, Kerry Hansen, Scottie Jones

Heat 2 Lineup (10 Laps-Top 3 to Jackson 100): Steve Francis, Greg Johnson, Brian Birkhofer, Terry Casey, Steve Casebolt, Shannon Reed, Donnie Moran, Chad Stapleton, Brian Wilhite, Tory Routier

Heat 3 Lineup (10 Laps-Top 3 to Jackson 100): Darrell Lanigan, Rick Eckert, Rohn Moon, Dennis Erb Jr., Justin Rattliff, Jason Smith, Steve Barnett, Patrick Sheltra, Freddy Smith, Tim Prince

Heat 4 Lineup (10 Laps-Top 3 to Jackson 100): Shannon Babb, Tim McCreadie, Jeep VanWormer, Randy Korte, Mike Jewell, Mark Bechelli, Steven Godsey, Dan Sturgeon, John Mason, George Scheffler

Heat 5 Lineup (10 Laps-Top 3 to Jackson 100): Dan Schlieper, Jimmy Owens, Matt Miller, Jason Jameson, Wayne Chinn, Justin Shaw, Joe Janowski, Mike Bechelli, Wesley Morrison Jr.

Heat 6 Lineup (10 Laps-To Jackson 100): Cody Mahoney, Earl Pearson Jr., Michael England, Billy Drake, Brian Shirley, Steve Smith, C.J. Rayburn, Charles Ross, Derek Ramp

2008 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Sponsors

Arizona Sport Shirts - "The Official Merchandise Vendor" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Dixie Chopper - "The Official Mower" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

E3 Spark Plugs - "The Official Spark Plug" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Fatheadz Sunglasses - "The Official Eyewear" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

General Tire - "The Official Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Hoosier Tire - "The Official Race Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Jasper Engines - "The Official Engine" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Jim Beam - Drink Smart - "The Official Beverage" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

K&N Filters - "The Official Filter" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Lucas Oil Products - "The Official Oil" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

R&L Carrier - "The Official Carrier" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Sunoco Race Fuels - "The Official Fuel" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

SuperClean - "The Official Degreaser" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

2008 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Supporters Include: 5150 Race Trailers, Afco Racing Products, Allstar Performance, American Racer Tire, ARC Engines, ASI Racewear, Banshee Graphics, Bloomquist Race Cars, CJ Rayburn Race Cars, Comp

Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, Cruise with the Champions, Dart Machinery, Duralite Racing Wheels, Dyers Top Rods, Erson Cams, GRT Race Cars, Hawk Performance Brake Pads, Hyperco, Integra Shocks, Jay Dickens Racing Engines, Malcuit Racing Engines, Mason Racin', Mullvain Motorsports, Ohlins, On the Edge Graphics, PBM, Penske Shocks, Performance Bodies, Performance Rod & Customs, Pro Power Racing, Quarter Master, Rick Schwallie Photography, Rocket Chassis, Tiger Rearends, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Victory Circle Chassis, WD Enterprises, Wiles Driveshafts, and Wrisco Aluminum.

James Essex, Public Relations Coordinator, jessex@lucasdirt.com