VP Racing Fuel The Peoples Bank Schaefer Photos Rock Auto John Jones Pepsi Logo Walls Equip Print Worx Pewter Hall Oreilly Auto Landrum Springs SMX Napa Hoosier Tire McDonalds MLR Fab

No Way Out 40 by Wehmiller Express to Kick-off
Double Header Weekend at the Speedway...

Two nights of back to back, side by side racing action is scheduled for Indiana's premier track for this weekend.

Friday night April 20th will be the "10th Annual No Way Out 40" presented by Wehmiller Express. Non-wing sprint cars will battle it out in one of Indiana's highest paying sprint car events of the year. The "No Way Out 40" historically pays $7500 to win (honoring the late Jesse Hockett's #75), however with additional sponsorship, this year's event will pay $10,000 to win celebrating the 10th anniversary of the No Way Out 40. Super Late Models and Modifieds will join the Non-wing Sprints for this Friday night event.

Brownstown Speedway will also race Satudray night April 21st with "Kids Night". Print Worx Indiana Pro Late Model Series, A&K Excavating Modifieds, Woolston Automotive Super Stocks, Pewter Hall Pure Stocks, and MMSA Mini Sprints will provide all the on-track action for this event. Bouncy Houses, Face Painting and a Magic Show will highlight Saturday night's "Kid's Night" activities.

Free Camping and Free Wifi is available for the weekend at the track.


Times: Gates Open - 3pm
Driver Registration - 3pm-5:45pm
Hot Laps - 6:30pm
Racing - 7pm

General Admission - $25 Adults
Kids General Admission Ages 5-11 - $5
Pit Admission - Additional $15 (ALL AGES)

Non Wing Sprints - $10,000 to win / $400 to start
Super Late Models - $2000 to win / $200 to start
Modifieds - $1000 to win / $100 to start

Saturday, April 21, 2018 -KIDS NIGHT

Bouncy Houses *** Face painting 4pm-5pm *** Magic Show 5pm-5:45pm

**This is also 1st night to use your wristbands from March 31st rainout**

Times: Gates Open - 3pm
Driver Registration - 3pm-5:15pm
Driver's Meeting - 5:30pm
Hot Laps - 6pm

General Admission - $15 Adults (Kids 12 & Under FREE with paid adult)
Pit Admission - Additional $15 (ALL AGES)

Print Worx Indiana Pro Late Model Series
A&K Excavating Modifieds
Woolston Automotive Super Stocks
Pewter Hall Pure Stocks
MMSA Mini Sprints

Mother Nature Wins Indiana Icebreaker...

The 21st Indiana Icebreaker for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series has been cancelled.

Pre-purchased tickets will be refunded. Watch for emails concerning refunds.

Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series RESCHEDULED to Sat, June 2nd...

The Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series will return to Brownstown Speedway on June 2 and will pay $3,000 to win replacing what originally was a Regular Show.

Brownstown Speedway Welcomes John Jones Auto Group

Brownstown Speedway welcomes John Jones Auto Group as the new official pace truck sponsor of Brownstown Speedway for 2018. John Jones Auto Group has taken great pride in their friendly atmosphere offering low pressure sales on their large inventory at all six locations.
John Jones They have been providing the best prices since 1983 at their locations in Salem, Corydon, Scottsburg and Greenville with a huge brand offering of Chevy, Buick, Cadillac, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Fiat and our line of Police Pursuit Vehicles.

For your next new or pre-owned vehicle, be sure to visit their website at www.johnjonesautogroup.com or www.policepursuitvehicles.com.

Brownstown Speedway is excited for the new partnership with John Jones Auto Group this season and more to come. Be sure to show your support to those who support us.

Brownstown Speedway Champions...

Brownstown Speedway would like to congratulate all of our 2017 Season Champions


Woolston Automotive Super Stocks - Jamey Wilson
P3 Graphix Indiana Pro Late Model Series - Marty O'Neal

EZ Lift Super Late Models - Devin Gilpin
Pewter Hall Pure Stocks - Tim Rivers
Print Worx Modifieds - Matt Boknecht
Hornets - Donnie Modesty

The 2017 Schaefer Photos & Custom Tees awards go to the following:

EZ Lift Super Late Models - John Baker Jr.
P3 Graphix Indiana Pro Late Model Series - Tyler Collins
Print Worx Modifieds - Lucas Wehmiller
Woolston Automotive Super Stocks - Jaden Mayhan
Pewter Hall Pure Stocks - Jim Walter Jr.
Hornets - Daniel Hobbs

Upcoming Events


Fri., April 20th

"10th No Way Out 40"

Non-Wing Sprint Cars $10000/win
Super Late Models $2000/win and
Modifieds $1000/win



Sat., April 21st

Kid;s Night

Indiana Pro Late Models, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Pure Stocks, MMSA Mini Sprints



Sat., April 28th

John Jones Auto Group "Night at the Races"

Super Late Models, Indiana Pro Late Models, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Pure Stocks





Purchase Tickets Here:

  Buy Tickets


  Media Request Form
Email Media Request Form
only to:


Track Information

Regular Show Times

Gates open 3:00

Drivers Draw ends 5:15.

Hot Laps at 6:00.


after Hot Laps.


Regular Show

General Admission

$15 for adults -

Children 12 & under

Free with paid adult.

Pit Admission

General admission + $15 per person at pit gate.


Coolers (14") allowed,

NO Glass Bottles



Brownstown, IN 47220

Located on Highway 250 at the Jackson County Fairgrounds

(1 mile) south-east of Brownstown, Indiana


View Map



Track Phone (Racedays)

(812) 358-5332


Promoter - Jim Price

(812) 620-0751




Speedway Chaplin

For any racing need or life event that requires special prayer request.

Phone 812-530-7475



2017 Point

Super Late Models

1. Devin Gilpin #1G
1. Chad Stapleton #32
3. Jared Bailey #24
4. Jeff Wilson #55
5. Matt Bex #80


Super Stocks

1. Jamey Wilson #45
2. Jason Hehman #37
3. Colton Sullivan #8
4. Aubrey Eagan #4A
5. David Brewer #31


UMP Modifieds

1. Matt Boknecht #22
2. Brandon Reed #231
3. Dennis Boknecht #22D
4. Lucas Wehmiller* #55W
5. Jacoby Hines #115


ILMS Pro Late Models

1. Marty O'Neal #19
2. Tyler Cain #5C
3. Austin Burns #22
4. Tyler Neal #20
5. Tyler Collins #11


Pure Stocks

1. Tim Rivers #46
2. Zachary Stalker #11s
3. Jeremy Huebner #28
4. Donnie Wilson #78
5. Jason Combs #22



1. Donnie Modesty #6
2. Daniel Hobbs #22
3. Brian Moore #67
4. Nathan Reed #47
5. Joe Murdock #19


Space     ILMS Pro LM Logo   Lucas Oil LM Series   UBoB LM Series
Space Space   Mars Logo   UMP Logo

COPYRIGHT © Brownstownspeedway.com, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
All trademarks, marks, and registered trademarks are the properties of their registered owners.